Tri-State Speedway News Title Card

Haubstadt, IN – June 24, 2019.  The 2019 racing season at Tri-State Speedway will continue on Sunday, June 30th.  This is the rescheduled date for the season-opening SPRING SHOWDOWN which was rained out in mid-April.  This race will feature the AMSOIL United States Auto Club Sprints and the BRANDEIS Midwest Sprint Car Series.

This make-up event is one of two co-sanctioned events scheduled to be held at Haubstadt this season with these two 410 non-wing sprint car series competing together.  The second will not be held until September 14th.  The SPRING SHOWDOWN is always conducted using the USAC race format.

The reigning BRANDEIS MSCS Champion is Carson Short of Marion, IL. Short captured his first MSCS title in 2018.  Brandeis Midwest Sprint Car Series licensed drivers do receive full points when competing in co-sanctioned events.  Short is currently eighth in USAC points!  The 2019 MSCS Points leader is Kyle Cummins.  Cummins also leads the series with 3 feature wins in 5 attempts.

The 10 USAC races previously held this season have produced 7 different winners.  The 2018 USAC National Champion Tyler Courtney, Brady Bacon, and Chris Windom are the only drivers to repeat as winners.  The current top five drivers in USAC points are C.J. Leary, Tyler Courtney, Chris Windon, Chase Stockon, and Kevin Thomas Jr.

Rescheduling the SHOWDOWN preserves the opportunity for race fans to see the very best sprint car drivers compete.  Kevin Thomas Jr. won the SPRING SHOWDOWN for a second time last year.  Winners dating back to the origin of the race in 2012 were Chris Windom, Chase Stockon, Brady Bacon, Hunter Schuerenberg, and Daron Clayton.

Sprint cars on a dirt track produce the ultimate fan experience.  The pit gate will open at 3:30 P.M. C.D.T.  Warm-ups on Sunday June 30th begin at 6:30 P.M.  Heat races begin at 7:30 P.M.  Tri-State Speedway is located in the Central Time zone.

The UMP Open Wheel Modified Cars will also be racing.  Their feature will pay $600 to win.  The double bill not only adds to the action but provides a widened fan appeal! The two modified feature winners so far this season are Stan Beadles and Brandon McDowell.  Adult tickets are $25, student tickets are $20, and children 12 and under are admitted free.

Call Now Button