Tri-State Speedway News Title Card

Kyle Cummins remains perfect at Tri-State Speedway scoring $10,000 in the 12th Annual Haubstadt Hustler.

Fans saw 31 Brandeis Midwest Sprint Car Series and USAC Amsoil National Sprint Car Series drivers on hand.

Three was the wild number as 3 out of the 4 heat races were won from the 3rd starting spot and Kyle Cummins in the 3R wins from the 3rd starting spot.

Ione, CA native Justin Grant set quick time with a lap of 13.961.

CJ Leary from Greenfield, IN, Dustin Christie from Washington, IN, Kyle Cummins from Princeton, IN, and Tyler Courtney from Indianapolis, IN won the heat races.

Kevin Thomas Jr. of Cullman, AL won the B main to set the stage for the finale.

The 40 lap A main set sail on the perfectly manicured racing surface where Kyle Cummins took the lead for good on lap 12 and never looked back. He lead the final 28 circuits securing the $10,000 payday. Cummins has remained perfect at Tri-State Speedway winning all 7 non wing events contested so far this season.

Seventeen UMP modifieds were on hand to do battle.

Brandon Justus of Evansville, IN and Brandon McDowell of Chandler, IN won heat races.

Stan Beadles from Owensville, IN set sail from his 3rd starting spot and took the lead on lap 13 to take the checkers. This was Beadles 3rd win in a row at Tri-State Speedway and his 4th win on the season.

Next up is the rescheduled date for the World of Outlaw Sprints which was rained out in May. Now set for Sunday, October 13th with an earlier starting time which should make for an exciting addition to the fall races. That’s Sunday, October 13th, with qualifying at 5:30 and races set for 6:30 PM (CST). Also on the program will be the UMP Modifieds competing for a winner’s prize of $1000. Tickets for adults are $30, children ages 6-12 $15, and ages 5 and under are free.

The 2019 race season will finish up on Sat. Oct. 19 with The Harvest Cup race. This year’s event will feature the MSCS Sprints, the MMSA Mini-Sprints, and the addition of the USAC Midgets to close out the year.

Call Now Button