Tri-State Speedway News & Publicity

Midgets and Micros Take a Turn at Tri-State

Posted June 26, 2014

     Haubstadt, IN, June 25, 2014 - Race fans will finally have an
opportunity this Saturday to enjoy the Mighty Midgets at Tri-State
Speedway.  This event was rained out in 2013. The Lucas Oil POWRi
National Midget Series will be in action on June 28th along with
their counterpart 600 c.c. Outlaw Micro Sprint Series.  The POWRi
series has grown in status obtaining national recognition.  The
Midget series has attracted a roster of nearly 50 drivers across the
county from the mid west to the far west.  The Micro division of the
Performance Open Wheel Racing Inc. Series also has great driver

     The race for the POWRi Midgets is the third and final event for the
Ford Ecoboost Challenge.  The other two events were won by Chris Bell
of Norman, OK.  Those events were conducted at Bloomington &
Brownstown Speedways which are also located in Indiana.  Bell has
been driving a Keith Kunz prepared midget.  He has won seven POWRi
features this season.  Bell is tied for the points lead with Zach
Daum of Pocahontas, IL.

     Six different drivers have won POWRi features so far in 2014.
Multiple winners include Rico Abreu, Darren Hagen, and Tanner
Thorson.  Daum and Tyler Thomas have also posted victories.  Thorson,
Thomas, and Hagen are also third, fourth, and fifth in season points!
 Indiana drivers competing with the series include Parker
Price-Miller and Seth Motsinger.

     The leading drivers in the Micro Sprints are Aaron Andruskevitch,
Jeremy Camp, Nathan Benson, Joe B. Miller, and Jake Neuman.

     The two classes will be in competition along with the Midwest Sprint
Car Series this weekend.  The MSCS Sprints are full sized 410 cubic
inch machines.  There will be triple  action at Tri-State Speedway
this Saturday night!

Provided as News and Information for Tri-State Speedway



Share |